Essay: Usually directors are paid much higher salaries than ordinary workers. Some people agree with this but others believe it is unfair. Discuss both the views and give your opinion on this topic.

There is a colossal gap between the earning of normal employee and director of any organization. Some people think that as positive;others, however, refute this. I am in support of the first view and discuss both the arguments in details in this essay.

On the one hand, there is a section of the people, who pander that, the director should be paid in comparison with the banal worker and I agree. Firstly, the director takes the tough onus on their shoulders. This means they take extreme decisions, which are very much important behind the growth of any institution. Furthermore, they are bound to stakeholders regarding their role to manage some or specific departments, looks easy from far but in reality, it takes persistence and hard work. In other words, they have to manage the smooth liaisoning among all departments in line with the marinating crucial relationship with the external environment. For instance, one of my friends' father, who is the director in one company comes late at night at home, most of the times due to meetings almost every day.

On the other hand, some believe that it is unfair to common employees, to pay the director more money. One of the reasons for this belief is that an ordinary worker works at the workplace and performs his duties by hardworking, while director only sits at his office and sign some documents. The second reason, why other believe is that the salary gap between the director and the common employee is at higher side. For example, one of cousin working in manufacturing unit in a company as a supervisor only earns much money through which he can support his family. The director there earns huge money if we compare the salary of both.

In conclusion, people may vary in opinion, regarding the salary structure of ordinary employee and director and ponder that gap to be eliminated. I believe that the amount of time the directors dedicate and the sacrifice that they go through are major reasons, why they are paid more.