Even though globalization affects the world's economies in a very positive way, its negative side should not be forgotten. Discuss

Globalization is a well-known topic which draw both the benefits and the drawbacks on nation's economies. The issue is not entirely straight forward, although some arguments can also be made against the idea. In this essay, the debate will be discussed and given a concluding view.

On the one hand, it can be said that Globalization promote the idea of free movement of good and services. This can help the firms to setup their manufacturing units in developing country, which can help corporations to reduce the cost and increase the profit. In addition to this, new job opportunities can be created in local market. For instance, a recent study by the IMF shows that 70% of jobs are transferred to developing nations.

Secondly, this can help businesses to cater the needs of the local people while providing goods at affordable prices in comparison to current market price. Furthermore, It also improves the standard of living of the economy.

However, the opponents point out their view that, perhaps the major factor is Outsourcing. This leads to shutdown of factories in Industrial nation's. As a result, many individuals get laid off from their current job. Many people claim that these numbers have increased the unemployment percentage from 6% to 8%.

Finally, Unhygienic and poor working conditions in the factory can have a catastrophic effect not only on their physical skin but also on internal health.

To Conclude, Government can introduce some rules and regulations in the labor law to protect the interest of individuals while ensuring the safety and compliance standards to be followed by every firm operating on that land.