Even though globalization affects the world's economies in a very positive way, its negative side should not be forgotten. Discuss

In 21st century, development is happening at an intensively high rate across the world. But is this vogue advantageous for the environment or the society at large? Though, many people consider it as a boon because of the convenience caused by it. However, there is a horde of people who do not concur with this notion. This essay will shed some light on the pros and cons of it followed by a conclusion.

To embark upon, technology has undoubtedly blessed the entire world with feasibility which makes it positive for certain population. Due to its effect on various aspects of life, human being is now able to drive a car on smooth roads. Also, he can communicate with his loved ones from anywhere. Furthermore, its contribution towards the entertainment is absolutely impeccable as now we are able to watch movies or listen to great music etc. Although, there are innumerable benefits of globalisation but few of the aforestated examples are more than enough to prove this point.

Conversely, the contrary side of the coin reveals its pernicious impact on our planet i.e. pollution resulting in "Global Warming". Because of the monumental use of vehicles and misuse of nuclear power, the temperature of the Earth is rising incessantly which is quite dreadful. Consequently, a slew of natural calamities are occurring frequently such as Earthquake, Draught, Flood and Tornado etc. For instance, recently Nepal was devastated by a powerful Earthquake which not only shattered the whole country but also costed thousands of lives. Plus, the quality of food, air and water is perishing slowly and demands expedite redressal.

To recapitulate, I would like to mention assertively that the drawbacks of globalisation far outweigh any positive repercussions. In fact, we must pay attention towards the deadly warning signals before it gets too late. Hence, we all should unite and protest against this injustice to nature and must start afforestation on a larger scale as well. Additionally, the government of all nations must enforce certain rules to limit the use of conveyances. Our mutual efforts can save this incredible planet.