Every country has poor people and every country has different ways of dealing with the poor. what are some of the reasons for world poverty? how can the poor be helped? give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is irrefutable that in every country there are some individuals who live below the poverty line. There are numerous reasons for it and some suggestions to solve this problem. I will elaborate it in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost reason is overpopulation. In rural areas, people do not believe in family planning and they focused on human resource. So as a result of it, demand is higher than supply that is the main cause of poverty. For example, in India, there is some area in which people think that more children mean more source of income however, they do not consider their health, education, and future.

Secondly, illiteracy also contributes to the world’s poverty. When people are uneducated then they do not secure their lives through employment. In other words, uneducated gives birth to unemployment. If a person has no job then it is quite difficult to fulfill their basic needs such as food, shelter, and clothes. Thus, higher population and uneducated is the genesis of poverty.

There are some suggestions which are helpful for poor people. First of all, education should be free for a needy person therefore, there will be no one in the world who are illiterate. Furthermore, the government should enact some strict rules against overpopulation. If anyone does not follow their rules then they should be pay penalties and fine.

To conclude, uneducated, unemployment, overpopulation, the higher divorce rate is the main causes of poverty. however, this problem should be mitigated by taking some strict rule.