Every country should have a free health service even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive To what extent do you agree or disagree

In the modern era, free Health care is one of the basic needs on which a country's overall development depends on. This essay aims to discuss why it is necessary for all countries to have health care systems for free of cost to treat most of the common illnesses, if not all of them.

Firstly, in developing countries where majority of the people are under privileged, it is very common for people dying with minor illnesses like Flu. In such countries, poor people often take advice from unqualified people like their local chemist and use Antibiotics which could be fatal. For example, in third world countries like India and Bangladesh, every year millions of people die due to minor illnesses like The Flu or Sunstroke. Many studies have proven that most of these people are often financially under privileged.

Secondly, most people argue that free health care is not feasible financially and logistically as it can often get quite expensive to provide adequate treatment for complex illnesses, like cancer in particular due to the requirement of advanced technology. It is important to note that free health care is a basic right which all the citizens should be entitled to avail. In countries like Canada, the governments have devised long term plans to collect more money in the form of taxes and are aiming to provide free health care to all for all of the common illnesses. In addition to that, they are investing in scientific research and development in the process of making the advanced technology cheaper which would allow the implementation of free health systems.

To conclude, providing free health services should be the utmost priority for all the countries because there is no meaning for all the development and advancement in technology if the people are not healthy. The responsibility of the lives of their citizens fall upon the governments and they should device methods to balance all the aspects involved in health care system.