Everyone should stay in school until the age of eighteen. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial issue about the duration of education in schools. Some teachers state that pupils should study, unless they turn eighteen years old, while some parents argue that children should end their study at any age. In this essay, I will consider both points of view and agree with the idea of age variability in graduation.

Let us start with reasons why some teachers claim that children should graduate from school at the age of eighteen. The first reason is that this time is enough for them to study necessary subjects. Children generally spend much time studying at school, so they need many years, for example, until they are at the age of eighteen, ti absorb the whole course. Another reason is that this fixed study period allows children lead social life at school. Apart from academic skills, children should have much time to develop social skills by communicating with both peers and tutors as part extra-curriculum activity. Therefore, children should study at school until they turn eighteen, because this time is more than sufficient for them to study all disciplines as well as soft skills.

However, some parents believe that authorities should allow children to choose when to finish study at school. They justify their opinion with the following arguments. Firstly, many talented students are capable to progress through the school curriculum earlier. Gifted children usually study faster than ordinary students, so they can complete the entire course earlier and go to universality. Secondly, some lagging students need more time to assimilate the school subjects entirely. Many students need more time than the traditional academic years, because they have either memory or concentration impairments. As a result, it is reasonable to introduce flexibility in school graduation, since it would help many children to finish school either before or after the majority.

In conclusion, even though some teachers advocate that children should study till they are eighteen years old, I think that education should be personalized and permit to complete education at any age for the above mentioned reasons.