Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can government do to address these problems?

What can individual people do?

Environment contamination represents one of the most concerning problems world-wide, leading to harmful impacts on every inhabitant on this planet. This essay will shed light on several environment problems and what government and individual can do to tackle the issue.

Water pollution and air contamination are two biggest problems which have great affected on the environment. Firstly, gas emissions from factories and exhaust fumes from vehicles which have a detrimental impact on air quality. Secondly, as human population growth, producing greater quantities of waste which contaminates the earth and pollutes rivers and ocean.

There is a wide range of feasible measures that could be implemented to tackle these issues by the government and individual. In terms of government, they have extreme power which could bring in a bill. For example, authorities should apply cap and trade energy programs by imposing a license that limits the amounts of carbon dioxide emitted from companies and factories into the environment. The more they discharge, the more they buy a license. Thus, companies and industrials have to invest in clean technology because it cheaper than buying a license. As regards individual, they should join hands to alleviate environmental contamination by switching to use means of bicycle, public transport rather than using private car. It is highly recommended that people consume less and recycle more to avoid releasing a huge of waste into the environment.

In conclusion, both governments and individuals must be understood the importance of environment and join hands to tackle the issues.