Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individuals people so?

It is undeniable that nowadays people are harming our planet. This essay will discuss how the damage is caused, as well as the actions the Governments and individuals can take to protect our environment.

In my view, there are several ways in which people contaminate the environment. Firstly, most of the time people prefer to drive contributing to air pollution. In addition, the more cars are driven, the more carbon dioxide is produced. Secondly, factories are also the main problem producing a lot of waste. Furthermore, there are individuals throwing rubbish in inappropriate places, such as the river. Sadly, their reckless actions make the river a toxic place for fish and other river inhabitants.

Governments can take certain actions to reduce environmental issues. For instance, improvements in public transportation. Reliable, clean, and safe, so then population will feel encouraged to use them instead of driving their private cars. Moreover, introduce laws to limit emissions from factories and also waste reduction. Therefore, if a company produces more pollution than the permitted threshold, it will be fined.

Apart from the governments, individuals can also take responsibility for the impact they cause towards the environment. For example, instead of using plastic bags from the supermarket people could take their own reusable bags to do groceries, not only but also, choose ecofriendly products such as, reusable coffee cups, compostable bin liners, and biodegradable dental floss. Additionally, people should use public transportation often or walk more, so that pollution that comes from vehicles can be minimized.

In conclusion, individuals and governments can certainly make more effort in order to reduce the negative effects on the environment.