Extreme sports such as sky diving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

extreme sports are becoming increasingly popular sport lovers these days, and some people argue that it must be prohibited at all costs. I completely refute this notion that these sports are too dangerous, and therefore I believe that it should not be banned.

In my opinion, these activities are not as life threatening as people may think. In fact, every sport has some major element of risk involved, and to counter it, rules and regulations are constantly revised to improve one’s experience. To minimize risk, partaking in some activities requires medical fitness and mandatory training. For instance, skydiving or parachuting requires signing up lessons from registered clubs and amateurs are accompanied by experienced professionals for a positive experience. With effective regulations and training, sports are an easy-going leisure activity.

While I support the legislations to make these activities safe, I believe that it is wrongful and almost impossible to ban extreme sports. people do not need the advice of the authorities about what to do in their leisure time, as long as people understand the risks of performing certain activities. Further, banning extreme sports would be a major hiccup for the administration, since the police cannot be omnipresent and scrambling them to every nook and corner is not viable either. For example, if an adventure seeker partakes in base-jumping or parachuting; it might be performed at a remote location beyond the reach of the action forces.

In conclusion, such sports are not so dangerous if regulations are well followed. banning it is entirely preposterous as long as risks are well understood.