Extreme sports such as sky diving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view

Recently, the phenomenon of extreme sports and their corresponding impacts has sparked a long-running dispute. In this regard, whereas some believe it should be ceased, others of the vantage point that engaging extreme sports are normative conduct among the so-called Z-Generation (ZG) due to many reasons. In my mind, although extreme sports have their specific benefits, their foresighted and unpredictable dangers can eclipse their benefits according to the following compelling reasons.

Nowadays, extreme sports such as parkour is a new trend of physical activity that most of the ZG wants to jump up on its bandwagon, while there are no written rules and regulations regarding age restriction or mental health level. Moreover, thanks to the easy and free access to drugs such as weed and the like in European countries like the Netherlands many teenagers and youth smoke it regularly. Consequently, they are not at the highest level of awareness during doing extreme sports. Pertinent to the aforementioned reason, statistics depict only in the year 2019, the number of sports injuries and death rose exponentially, doubled by 50%, compared to the five years before, from 2013 to 2018. Furthermore, investing profoundly in high-adrenalin activities, Red Bull and Monster energy drinks manufacturers play a significant role, in which these activities appeal more to youth while drinking high caffeine beverages. As a result, the conflict of the high rated beverage consumption in the body will cause many side effects later in middle age. To make it clear, scholarly research findings indicate that people who enjoy a high amount of adrenalin release due to the extreme activities, while consuming high-caffeinated beverages are mostly in danger of heart attack in their third decades of life.

However, modern society is amid technological improvements, state-of-the-art devices, and cutting-edge applications, which permeate the culture of being more sedentary. Thereby, increasing the rate of obesity, depression, anxiety, so on and so forth. Therefore, many parents or others who are responsible in various sectors of health care might appreciate it if their offspring being more active either by extreme sports or safer ones.

To sum up, despite the convincing reasons of extreme sports proponents, I opt to vigorously support the idea of banning extreme sports or applying more restricted rules and regulations as engaging in such activities might end up in death.