The fashion industry is harmful to society and the environment. Do you agree or disagree?

In these days, the nature and citizens around the world can be affected by so many factors. And fashion, or specifically fast fashion, is one of them. Personally, I strongly agree with that statement.

Firstly, besides the economic benefits we earned from the fashion industry, they also have a great impact on nature and people. For instance, the production lines for jean fabric employ a lot of poisonous chemicals to wax and dye the fabric to create blue, white, or black jeans. The next is the making of clothing and accessories from animal skins. Some people thought it was particularly inhuman because animals still have emotions like humans. Instead, artificial animal skin can be used to create materials for the fashion industry.

Secondly, Is the fast fashion industry. Although it brings many benefits to users with beautiful designs and cheaper prices than high-end fashion brands, but it makes a bad habit for some of customers, because it cheap and so many people just wear it for once or twice times and after that, they throw it away. And that habit can strongly affect to environment because we need too many times for the fabric to decompose. And with the fast fashion brands they often don’t treat employees fairly because for the lowest price of product they just use a low-cost employee from poor countries.

In conclusion, Beside the economic benefit fast fashion provided we also need to pay attention to the adverse effects on society and the environment. In the future, the fashion companies need to improve their production lines to be more eco friendly.