Few people devote time to hobbies nowadays. Say why you think this is the case and what effect this has on the individual and society in general.

In today's world, people are moving towards an extra curricular activities, in particular young generation. This is one of the best thing I believe to make a time for self as an individual from the busy schedule. It has indeed positive impact on the society, a hobby can become a profession in some cases.

With the growth of digitalisation and technology, the world has become a single entity. The standard of living has gone high and to fulfill demands, people have become more and more workoholic.This in result has made a human more mechanical. There is no specific schedule. In such situation, if one has developed any kind of particular interest in an activity, then it is indeed relaxing for mind and body.

For example, Doctor's job is the most difficult one and demands utmost attention and time. To relieve their stress, now a days doctors have also begun to develope a hobbies like singing and music. Many of them are good singers. This not only reduce their stress levels, but make them feel special.

Although, there are many workers who have to work for long to earn an extra wages besides their daily,weekly or monthly income. So they are not able to spend time with their families, relatives and friends. These workaholics have to sacrifice their hobbies like gardening, singing, music, art,dance etc.

Moreover, this results in poor health and lifestyle. Furthermore, now,today's young generation are living under a constant pressure of performing well from the academics point of view. This could affect a child's performance in his personal well-being and behaviour in general.

In conclusion, giving an importance to a hobby along with regular work has many advantages. It relieves stress, boosts confidence, satisfaction of doing something new and an overall benefit to the company and community.