You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic:

Few people devote time to hobbies nowadays. Say why you think this is the case and what effect this has on the individual and society in general.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

It seems clear that few people spend time on their hobbies in the modern days for several reasons.

First of all, many workers and employees are acquired to complete the given deadlines. This gives rise to invisible pressure for them due to the large amounts of deadlines. Day by day, the one thing that exists in their mind is that find tactics to complete the work promptly. As a result, they may not have the private time to relax and think about other things. According to the survey about the topic " How long do you spend your time on doing hobbies?", which was made by Orange magazine in 2018 and occurred over five months. After finishing that survey, the specialists arrived at the conclusion of approximately 20% of participants spent time enjoying their hobbies and the rest put their effort into completing the work. The next factor is they aim for their goals higher than their ability hence putting themself under pressure. It is true that when someone lives under high pressure, which means time spent doing what they are keen on, will gradually decrease day by day. Therefore, aiming the goals as well as exactly knowing self is considerably crucial.

Loving self is crucial in spending time on hobbies. If we continue to work without taking care of ourselves, this will result in bad consequences for the individual and society in general. For example, the large number of deadlines may wholly put pressure on employees as well as the company's productivity as a whole. Due to the high pressure, employees may get diseases such as cancer, high blood pressure, and psychological diseases. In addition, these things might have a relative influence on society especially students after graduation, they will be embedded in the fear that work can kill them and get the youth from them. about putting higher goals than their capability also has the same signs of the individual and an added sign is they may be lost of guidance because of pursuing their aim with no exit. For one thing in society, if the young generation continues to flatter themself complacently, they will bother employers because of their unlogical CVs. That means young people are not considered enough to know themself by doing hobbies or finding what they like or love in their free time.

The young generation nowadays has the propensity for living on social media such as Facebook, Instagram or Tiktok, and so on instead of living in realness. I firmly believe that they can use social media for entertainment but not overuse it. Hobbies need to exist in our life with private purpose that balances life. Therefore, we need to create a chance for us to enjoy our free time with hobbies.

We only have the right life once time so take advantage of it to enjoy it logically.