Freshwater has always been a limited resource in some parts of the world. Today, however, growing worldwide demand has made this a global problem.

What are the causes of the increased demand and what measure could governments and individuals take to respond to this problem?

Freshwater supply has always been a major concern for some of the countries, Moreover, the rise in population has made it a worst and global concern. In this essay, the reasons behind the phenomenon and the possible solutions to the problems will be discussed in the following paragraphs.

The chief reason behind is the handling in an improper module. Leakages and loopholes in the system are the backbones behind the destruction of the resources. For illustration, the leaks in the municipality water pipes and zero management of waste control are the repercussions of this devastating dips in the freshwater levels. In addition to that, the drastic rise in the population, especially in countries like China and India, increased the demands at a rapid rate as the population reach its saturation levels. Fulfilling the needs of everyone in such countries has become a major challenge for governments.

Various ways can play a vital role to improve these conditions including river management system and rain cycle adoption in a scientific manner. The government should utilize these rivers in an optimum way by generating projects to control the water levels and limits the wastes from those rivers. Filtration and cleaning of rivers are also another way to improve these limited resources. On the other hand, the individuals should educate each other and controls the waste being a responsible citizen and end user of the water.

In conclusion, although the lack of sufficient fresh water is one of the major problems in the world these days, there are many solutions to hurdle. The law enforcement agencies and citizens of the nation should work together to eliminate the cause.