In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree and disagree ?

In this day and age, many people argue about choosing to travel in their own country or going abroad on holiday. In this essay, I will describe the travel trends in the local country and foreign countries.

To begin with, there are many reasons why people tend to have an internal journey. Firstly, most of these kinds of travel do not experience a long distance, which means that it may be convenient for local people to enjoy some sightseeing views there. For instance, the car is a common vehicle for any small group to travel in the local country. Moreover, these kinds of travel can make many people can know more about some traditional values of their own country, so it can not only increase their patriotism of them but also attract many visitors there. Take Huong Pagoda as a particular example. It is one of the most spiritual tourist destinations in Vietnam.

However, it has some reasons which make me disagree with the view of preferring traveling in the local country than going abroad to a foreign country, and one of them is the possibility of learning a foreign language. Someone traveling abroad will meet many strangers, and these people can communicate with foreign people because of studying a foreign language. For example, greeting in a foreign language is the thing that many individuals will study if they go abroad. In addition, traveling abroad will bring up a wonderful emotion with some people when they have to face up with something they have never experienced, so it may increase the experience for themselves. For example, many people choose “a gap year” trend often traveling abroad instead of having a job to do.

To conclude, it is a great debatable about choose to travel in a local country or foreign nation. However, I believe that they will consider many features of these destinations before deciding the place to go.