In future nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying What extent do you agree or disagree with the statement

This is a fact that technology is being developed day by day due to new inventions. While I support the argument that nowadays people use online media for reading books and newspapers, I also agree that people will buy published reading material in future period of time too.

On the one hand, according to me, there are several reasons for using printed books and newspapers. Firstly, these days youngsters browse the internet more as compared to old age people at present because they have huge knowledge about using technology. Moreover, old people have been using printed newspapers and books for a long time and they are habitual of reading published papers in the morning with a cup of tea. That is why they can not stop reading printed newspapers and this is quite difficult for them to turn towards using online media. Secondly, some people love to read books because they do not know how to operate apps online so they have only a single option of reading printed books. Finally, people could access online books only if they have an internet connection sometimes there might be network issues that hinder the people to read online. However, reading published books and newspapers does not have a connection to the internet or electricity. Most importantly, printed media is not only viable for people of all ages but also cheaper than online media.

On the other hand, I also agree that online media is growing with time and numerous factors are contributing to this trend. First of all, in today’s materialistic world everyone has access to the internet such as on cell phones, on personal computers via wifi as well as on smart TV people browse the internet so it has become easy for them to read books and newspapers online. Therefore, people internet sites now because that have become techno savvy. Besides this, people can search for anything on the internet as this is too wide like on Wikipedia and encyclopedia people can read every book or news. Apart from this, there are many social sites available online which can be accessed by the public for taking daily updates. For example, YouTube and Facebook are two famous social sites used by people. What is more, people can subscribe to the channels for taking everyday news as well as people could create channels for earning money via YouTube. So that people prefer online sites more, especially, young generation. Last but not least, reading online is more interesting than reading offline and people do not need to pay extra for this.

To conclude, although I believe that online media is wide and used by people at a large level for reading news and books yet I agree that printed books and newspapers have their importance and useful for those who can not operate online media.