Some people think that climate impacts business in a negative way but others believe that it provides more business opportunities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today’s contemporary era businessmen use many tricks to augment profits over their competitors. Some people put forward the argument that weather change may impact business activities whereas others advise that changes in climate brings more opportunities for the business. While I believe that in some situations businesses have to face losses when climate changes, I also strongly agree that companies could be benefited from changing weather.

On the one hand, A few people view that changing weather conditions are harmful for business because of considerable reasons. Firstly, there are some business which depends upon weather conditions and only can be do in one or two seasons during a year. As a result, people who are doing seasonal business become unemployed during off seasons and faces loss. For example, snow removal services is a seasonal business which is possible during winter season but not in the summer. Secondly, due to challenging weather conditions companies have to bear higher insurance costs and other expenses in order to supply goods and products to end users. Moreover, To make sure the completion of order on time with right quantity and quality in bad weather is a big challenge for organizations and could damage the goodwill of the company. Consequently, instead of compromising with reputation of enterprise that takes long time to make in the minds of customer, companies pay more as they may increase prices because of shortage of stock. Finally, due to severe weather companies fail to get raw materials for producing finished products as during rainy season business encounter many problems in getting material on time or they have to spend more money on raw material that has least availability in the market. Therefore, climate changes are the big hinder-ship in the smooth running of business,

On the other hand, I opine that changing weather conditions provide some golden opportunities to business ventures. First of all, changing climates increases the effectiveness and efficiency of the business as there are some energy efficient business that needs less power to operate so companies could take benefits from these types of plants. Besides this, if there would be businesses based on solar energy then there will be more employments for people which will not only raise living standard of people but also enhances profitability of organizations. Apart from this, it is cost effective for agricultural bodies as well as for low income groups and brings numerous benefits.

To conclude, although it is viewed by some people that climate change brings negative effects for companies yet I think that it has some benefits which may leads to more advantages in short period of time.