Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead.To what extent do you agree with this statement??

It is observed that art has provided us the unique connection with our past to understand and imagine the life perspectives of our ancestors. Government nowadays also promoting crafts of different types like painting, music, theater, dance to name a few. However, a certain set of people believe it is a waste of money and this amount could be utilized for other welfare services of society. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with the fourth state, art has unmatched significant virtue to help civilizations around the globe and this should sustain and evolve as well.

To embark with, government decide a set budget for each developing sector of the country, according to the policies and agreements. Art is also a form of education, students can gain knowledge and set certain carrier path in any art form. These crafts are, the symbol of our culture and heritage, also it marks our identity to the rest of the world, it is our utmost duty and responsibility to conserve it. In the recent piece of news by prominent "The Times", around fifty-seventy percent of foreigner tourist visit India to experience and appraise the different art and crafts. Consequently, art also paying back to our economy by tourism.

On the other hand, people from the other countries come to learn these arts, which provides an opportunity for sharing for the betterment of humanity and art itself. In an empirical survey conducted by London's "Oxford University", it ascertained that only by the mean of antiques and old artifacts, we were able to unfold eighty percent of any regional histories around the globe, the various mysteries get solved, also ancient techniques could be used for any further discovery or invention as well. Furthermore, these artists are an impression of beauty and skills, which give pleasure and phycological satisfaction to both performer and audience. Unquestionably, the art is inevitable and vital for the human race.

To conclude, the government should aid these vivid art forms persistently for various reasons. Art signifies culture, heritage, history, skill, knowledge, and it is an eminent aspect of our life.