Nowadays more and more people have to compete with young people for the same jobs.What problems does this cause?What are some possible solutions?

It is being observed that there has been a lot of competition soaring between the age groups related to the type of jobs in the global market. There are various driving forces which come into consideration like, experience, stability, salary, knowledge and many more which provides several advantages to specific age group. In this essay, a few causes responsible for these situations and the probable solutions will be elaborated.

To embark with, technology and reach of easiness in education spin around the age factor from last few decades, many believe that as the advancement of technology, it is now easy to understand certain area and expertise them in few months. Previously, it took ages of determination and deliberation to master the skills. Apart from this, youngsters are more open to any salary pay and are filled with lots of energy and revolutionary new ideas, which is a threat to those experienced people in the industry who achieved their position and salary hike with their years of hard work by conventional ways. In a recent piece of news by prominent "The Times", organizations are now inclined towards the young energy in their workplace, however, it is apparent that stability among them is a possible issue. Consequently, the juveniles at companies are not reliable work force, hence companies ask them to sign yearly contracts as well.

On the other hand, an optimistic solution regarding the new technological factor could be a two-way knowledge transfer between adolescents and older people in companies. In this manner, the young employee could learn about the basics of work and the way for product delivery, moreover, on the other side older ones can get acquaintance in dealing with new gadgets operations and how to handle them swiftly. For salary perspective, the organizations can come up with suitable pension or incentives schemes for their loyal employees. In an empirical survey conducted by London's "Oxford University", it is ascertained that a mutual and harmonious collaboration among the different age groups in a professional way, provide about fifty-five percent of the increase in organization's revenue. Furthermore, a good environment at the workplace enhances the chances of stability of young workforce in industries.

In nutshell, there will be a certain and clear harsh competition for jobs in different age groups, but several benefits and opportunities could be taken with the exchange of ideas and knowledge with mutual understanding.