Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatres, is a waste of money. Government must invest this money in public services instead.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

some people believe that the authorities should aid in the arts while others are convinced in funding on the public sector. finding a balance between these paths of donating is a question for government to tackle.

supporting arts is not a waste of taxpayers` money as some people argue. entertainment has always been daily for people all over the world. Working five days a week, having a side responsibilities, caring about people all these factors can be underestimated. Visiting theatres or museums, a jazz concert could be a sip of fresh air from daily routine. if the authorities had not aided some funds in the arts, the planet would not have ever known about Michael Jackson. this is why people should not be mad at the government because one of their duty is to provide some sort of pleasure to us.

public services have always been requiring aid from the government. Unfortunately, there is a group of people who do

not care about being entertained because they spend their lives in shelters.

The government has duties and supports this sector is one of them but the

reality is often disappointing. if the government had funded in shelters at

Skid Row, this tries would not have minimized the number of homeless people.

people who do not desire to change anything even with support from the

authorities. In other words, donations should be calculated and not be

overestimated in terms of priority choice.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the best solution is to find and keep the balance of assistance for social aspects under the government`s control.