News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in

newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do you

think that there is too much emphasis on bad news these days?

Editors have been the most important people in the media in terms of the content. In order to be published, there are a lot of factors to have an influence on it. Nowadays, the positive news is being streamed and printed as much as the negative one.

News on TV and the articles in the newspapers have been depending on the world-wide crucial occasions. Everyday something happens on the planet which people must be informed or warned. Environmental issues, political interaction of leading counties, medical advancements are valuable topics that people need to be highlighted. The American Bureau of Statistics revealed the information that the news about murders of prominent political persons become the hottest for less than 24 hours. The tragically loss of Princess Diana was broadcasted from North America to Australia and issued in the most number of magazines and newspapers. In other words, it is necessary to inform people about global warming or new development to fight breast cancer.

Unfortunately, the bad news has always been up to because human existence is unpredictable everything can happen. It is possible for broadcasting companies and newspapers, even those which producing entertainment content to make a pause and remind the greatness of John Kennedy. Life has a negative part and media is a provider because you cannot stay blind forever. It is unnatural to dodge negative parts of news because being a part of society it is necessary to be fully informed. This is why people should not afraid of bad news and this is not a point of mass media to damage you somehow.

In conclusion, news editors will always be the primary people responsible for a huge flow of information that we are consuming.