The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is frequently argued that the government should fund public services rather than allocating funds to the arts. Although I agree that government investments in public services play a very vital role, I believe that sufficient support for the art sector is also essential for the society.

On the one hand, the government should certainly invest a significant portion of its spending to providing public services. This industry system determines the general standard of living by making sure that some fundanmental constructions, including roads, schools, and hospitals are able to use for all the residents regardless of their level of income or social standing. Public services provide for the basic necessities of society and as a result, they require enough fuding. For this reason, the government should initially fund public services sufficiently.

On the other hand, given that art can satisfy people's spiritual needs, the argument that spending money on the arts is wasteful on the budget is absurd. Aesthetic and entertaining purposes are served by the art, which enable individuals to experience spiritual and aesthetic pleasure. Seeing calligraphy and paintings works in an art exhibition or listen to a concert offers people priceless opportunity to relax and even find inspiration to solve problems if they are experiencing stress due to some significant challenges at work.

All in all, the arts industry is crucial to society and shouldn't be disregarded.