The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

With the development of the economy, the government has gradually shifted its goal from ensuring people's material life to improving people's spiritual life. People's material life has been satisfied, so their spiritual life. People's material life has been satisfied, so their spiritual life needs to be guaranteed even more. Therefore, art, music and drama have become people's spiritual food. The government is also starting to invest in this area. Personally, I don't agree that the government should continue to dedicate money to public services. I think we need to invest reasonable money in the art field.

The art, music, and drama of a country represent its unique culture and style, as well as the integrity and soul of a nation. That is to say, we can see the culture of a country from the development of its art field. For example, our movie "War Wolf2" has strongly enhanced the patriotic consciousness of the people. When Wu Jing held the national flag high, our inner pride and love for our motherland immediately arose. This is the power of art, not only for entertainment, but also for the promotion and development of national culture. If we do not invest in the art field and only blindly develop people's livelihood, then our country's culture will lag behind.

The development of art is also conducive to the enrichment of the people's spiritual life. In other words, art is an indispensable part of our society, which can help people entertain themselves and improve themselves. For example, after watching the movie "Shawshank's Redemption", we learned a new philosophy of life and understood the significance of freedom for people. After listening to a song, we can not only relax ourselves, but also make ourselves more energetic.

To sum up, although I believe that the government needs to allocate most of its money to social emergencies, I also believe that we cannot ignore art, music and drama, which also require funding.