The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

For a long time art has been considered as an essential part of all cultures in the world.However ,many of people's value have changed ,and we tend to consider science, technology and public services more than art.While I believe that arts, music and theatre is not a waste of money, and on the contrary, they are indispensable parts of public service that touch people's live. Governmnets should not invest these funds in public services instead.

First of all, art, music and theatre are an integral part of the society's culture and intellectual development and amusement.For example, art and music draw people's attention to diverse phenomena represent the inward significant of things.Quite often a single drawing piece or song can exhort myriads of people to reconsider their attitude towards some situation.Moreover a prosperous art, music and theatre sector is an economic asset that creates new jobs and attracts tourism revenue.For the reason that visiting museums, watching movies and listening to music are common ways of relaxation and entertainment.

Secondly, the government definitely should allocate a large part of budget on public services for the reason that great public services enable people to enjoy equal rights to health care, eduction and employment, which plays a vital role in maintaining social stability and long-term stability.When a person is faced with poverty or disease, a nice picture or a touching piece of music can not change the difficulties.He needs social economic relief. Therefore, the input of public service comes first.

To sum up, although I agree that government should allocate a large part of budget on public services, they should not invest arts' funds in public services. Art, music and theatre are also equally important

in modern people's life.