The government should pay to the parents of very young children, so that one of them can stay at home and look after their children.

What do you think are the pros and cons of this policy? Justify your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

children are the tender buds of the society and hence it becomes responsibility of the parents to take utmost care of the infants. many people believe that government should provide financial assistance to the parents so that they can spend more time with their young ones by taking a break their jobs. Although, it is considered to be good practice, however in my opinion its demerits outweighs the merits. In this essay, we will delve into both the aspects with a suitable opinion.

To embark on, there are several reasons why governments should not pay the parents of young children. Firstly, with the increasing population, it can certainly become an overhead on the economy. Moreover, the opportunists would misuse it and plan for more number of kids as the authorities are supporting financially. Secondly, there will be no possible way in which authorities can ensure whether the parents actually need any money or not and they might end up assisting the ones who actually do not even require it. For instance, one of my cousin, working abroad, was provided extended maternity leaves by her organisation while receiving some proportion of her salary every month. The company started this initiatives to help families manage the expenses and run their homes smoothly during this time. Furthermore, there are several insurance policies, which disburse frequent payout to the parents for certain time to take care of their newborns.

On the other hand, as many organization do not provide child care benefits, it becomes difficult for the parent to leave their job due to financial issues. it is the parents who give shape and value to their lads. Additionally, as young ones need extra care and security, it is advisable that any one of the parent should stay at home with them. Thus, government playing a role in compensating this is a major benefit.

To end with, instead of giving governments the responsibility to pay, parents should start looking for other alternatives as getting payment from government will create a burden on the economy and is not a workable solution.