Government should spend more money on education than on recreation and sports. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Recently, the way money should be spent has become a challenging issue among people in the world. It has been shown that present-day societies highlight the importance of education and recreational activities simultaneously compared to the past. From my vantage point, it would be a good idea to allocate much more money to the process of teaching and learning. It will be proven by analyzing the areas of having a more intellectual and well-educated generation to come as well as expanding the horizons of first-hand knowledge and invention in the foreseeable future.

First of all, people would like to have had a more enlightened view by the time they become proficient in a specific major after learning a large amount of specialist knowledge. By the way of example, looking at the villagers’ and city dwellers’ lifestyle, we see that there is a world of difference between them which is an inevitable consequence of lacking adequate information and training. Therefore, if we have a better education system in the forthcoming years, the new generation will not suffer from anything in their lives. As a result of undergoing some training, people will become smart enough to hunt for a better situation which leads to a more prosperous future and town simultaneously.

Second of all, having an all-round education helps the community members experience a variety of subjects which result in startling discoveries and scientific achievements. To illustrate, Einstein, who developed the Theory of Relativity, completely revolutionized the way scientists understand space and time. It is crystal clear that prior knowledge will make a lasting impact upon the new generations; thus, spending a large sum of money on education will bring them a lot of benefits while searching for more wonderful inventions to facilitate life in its real sense. In brief, getting access to a large amount of knowledge and inventions, we come to the conclusion that money should be spent on how to train people.

However, it is beneficial to spend money on sports and entertainment industry. To demonstrate, certain sports tournaments, such as the Olympic Games and FIFA World Cup raise public happiness level, which are being held every four years. Moreover, the effect of routine exercise on each individual is so obvious that needs no explanation. Therefore, by providing more and more sports complexes or public places for daily exercise, many diseases such as Diabetes, Hypertension and different strokes will be prevented. Furthermore, it will improve the psychological conditions of people.

In conclusion, it is true to say that a cleverer generation and more discoveries and inventions are the reasons why we should spend money on people’s training. From a practical standpoint, spending money on education will be to the benefit of the people at any given time. It is recommended all facets of the issue be taken into account before making a decision as to how to spend money.