Governments give a lot of support to artists, even though some people think it is a waste of money that could have been used elsewhere.

Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Some people think it is an improper utilization of resources but still the government provides huge assistance to artists. Large sums of money is required to buy and build stages for musicians. While the kids in our country are suffering from lack of resources at their schools. Although, the artists need a stage or auditorium to show their talents, however I believe these resources given to the education sector would be more beneficial to a country.

Musicians and other performers need the support from the state to provide them with a platform to shine. Talented individuals require a great amount of exposure and popularity to succeed or else they get shut off by the society and fail. For example, a student in our class became a well-known musician because he was given a chance to perform at the country festival. I believe great artists have talents that cannot be hidden and are always recognized by a society, no matter how much support they receive from the government.

Money can be used to improve the education system. Government should spend on enhancing the education system in our country because there is a greater need for that. For example, some public schools in our city are overflowing with students, this results in poor performance of the students. I believe that having a bigger budget for education is more important at the moment.

In conclusion, I would say that artists can develop themselves and the government spending should focus on improving the education system.