Governments give lots of support to artists, even though some people think it is a waste of money that could have been spent better elsewhere.

Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is argued by some individuals that states should provide a huge financial aid to the artists. However, others do not agree and believe that helping artists is a wasteful step and this money can be utilized in other prospects. This essay will discuss both the notions followed by an opinion.

States aid artists financially to continue the rituals and tradition of the nation. Artists are the only individuals who acquire skills needed during festivals and celebrations. For instance, Ganpati festival in India demands a huge number of sculptures of Hindu God Ganpati to perform prayers of the god by followers, however, very few artists prefer to join this business as these jobs are economically poor, hence the government has to support them to continue the culture.

However, there are other factors which need dire attention and funds from the government such as poverty, poor hospitality, therefore, many individuals believe that supporting artists is need that important as humans basic needs are more vital to cover. For instance, A recent survey from the Nutrition department revealed that in India, around 60 per cent of newborn babies are malnutrition and die at an early age. Thus I share my notion with others who believe that the government should support human basic requirements on top priority rather than aiding artistes.

In conclusion, while artists work is vital for the nation to continue traditions to follow for many generations to come, I think the basic rights of human needs more attention and money from the authorities budget to support living standards.