Some people think that In order to solve traffic and transportation problems people should be encouraged to live in cities rather than in suburbs or in the countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Efficient transportation system is difficult to manage in the majority of the nations. Many individuals believe that boosting residence in city areas instead of rural regions can solve the difficulties of traffic and conveyance system. I am of the opinion, that gathering all the people to urban regions will make the problem more complex, therefore I completely disagree with the idea to bring people in cities

Firstly, the cities have a better transportation system as compare with rural transport, but allotting all the people to one place will make the city more crowded and difficult to move. Merging of city and rural people will make it difficult to move the traffic as with the addition of individuals, the number of vehicles will be increased especially in terms of personal conveyance. Hence, making more traffic jams mainly during office hours. For instance, the admission of villagers in the Delhi Metro system has made the commuter over-crowded and congested.

Secondly, poor quality life, accommodating all the people together with greater the risk of accidents. Chaos to manage such complex traffic management results the potential to higher accidental risk, to overcome such impacts government needs to increase the number of routes for daily commuting and increase the traffic controls by implanting more signals, thus resulting in more complex structures and a chance of failures. For instance, the metro cities have often recorded with a higher number of incidences. However, with the addition of people from villages will simply make the situation worse.

In conclusion, merging of city and rural people will make it overcrowded city highways and the problems of traffic will enhance because of the rise in a number of vehicles on road. Thus hampering the traffic control system. Therefore, I believe we should try to develop village sectors instead of coupling villagers with urban citizens.