The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with the problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Now a days, overweighting is becoming common among people. Some people suggest that we can overcome this problem with help of physical education lessons in school course. I would agree to this point to some extent and will also include some more solutions. Learning about physical fitness is related with food and physical activity, so we can make people more active through food and physical activity.

Obesity is root of all diseases; therefore, if we control overweighting and obesity in some way then we can get rid of a lot of diseases. It has many remedies and precautions which we can adopt to get rid from it. First thing is to educate people about the importance of physical education in all public institutions, not just in school, but school build our foundations, so at the beginning some life, children will become conscious about it. School administration can arrange different type of games for example football, cricket and baseball to promote the physical activity as well as fun in the school.

Schools should also give food chart to their students which increase learning power in them and reduce the obesity. On the other hand, obesity cannot control just with school contribution, parents should also play an active role. We can educate parents regrading it, through social media. Government should also ban the junk food in universities and school which cause harm to people`s health.

To sum up all the arguments, we would come to know that with help of schools, parents and government we can reduce the problem of overweighting but only school cannot play a significant role. This will also reduce the burden of government spending on health care system.