Some people think that government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Art is essential to refresh people`s mind, so they can work more efficiently. Government spending on art is worthwhile rather than a wastage. I support government spending on the arts because it enhances creativity, work efficiency and heritage of any country.

If we exam our daily routine, we will come to know that the modern fast life makes our lives boring and dull. Therefore, art brings color and refreshment in our lives we feel joyful and happy to utilize art facilities in our nearby. There are many countries like Australia, Canada, United Kingdom and United State which are spending money on museums and old building of the historical cities because it motivates the people to work hard like their ancestors. Through this channel, government can enhance the productivity and output of the workers.

Moreover, art of any country is heritage of that country. Government has to spend on country`s heritage because every country is recognized through his culture and art. People cannot afford big projects like art galleries and museums, if government build these art galleries and museums then it can charge tickets to their visitors to maintain it.

Spending on art by the government is not a useless effort, whereas it increases productivity of people to produce more output. On the other hand, any country is recognized through its art work, and it has huge cost which cannot afford by the people, so government should spend on the art to preserve its heritage and to increase productivity of people.