Growing population is big problem in developing counties. Should the government provide new homes in the cities or countryside?

There is mounting evidence indicating that urban sprawl is on the rise in developing countries. To accommodate a large proportion of people government should take actions to construct new houses in cities or outskirts. However, some advocate the idea that rural areas are the appropriate candidate for such developments, I believe that countryside should remain intact owing to be number of justifiable reasons.

To begin with, the most rational justification is that new houses would destroy rural landscape. That is, if city dwellers construct new houses in green lands and serene areas of countryside, there will be inevitable consequences due to ultimate loss of vulnerable and irreplaceable natures. A good illustration of that is the extinction of many habitant in rural areas owing to property dwellers come up to lay the foundation for new houses. This in turn will change the appearance of outskirt permanently which is irreversible damage.

However, rapid urbanization and raise of population leads to lack of space in cities. The most axiomatic debate is concerned with how is possible to response increasing rooms’ demand. That is to say, if government wants to preserved rural areas and taking action for drastic residential needs simultaneously, it should alter the construction in cities to skyscrapers. Take a spectacular tower that more than thousand people are more likely to reside as an example. To put it differently, by this consideration, not only there would be more rooms for city dwellers, but also fragile ecology would preserve from irreversible damage which may cause by migration.

To sum up, considering the points discussed above, the most rational conclusion to be drawn is that invading the countryside should be avoided. This is mainly plausible due to creating skyscrapers in cities over against taking toll on countryside natures.