With a growing world population of the most pressing issue is that of feeding such a large number of people. Some people think that genetic modification food offer a solution to this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Over the past two decades, the practice of genetic modification of crops has been practised to combat with the problem of food scarcity for over growing population. As far as I am concerned there is exaggerated likelihood of positive consequences of adopting this phenomenon for long-term in comparison to its demerits.

Multifarious applications can be observed if food is modified genetically. Firstly, better for the environment. To elaborate, since GM requires less quantity of chemical to thrive, and the impact on the environment is less and we are as pesticide used or non-GMO crops Pollutes the soil. Consequently, farmers can leave their land which, in turn, hikes the yield because of crop rotation. The United States, where the most careful measurements have been done discovered that about 1/5 of farmlands top soil productivity boost due to which the use of this method was engrossed for years.

Further emphasising on my perspective, another advantage is increased flavour and resistance.To illustrate, it is observed that the taste of edibles become better when the genes of crops were altered and it also provides high nutrition value to the consumers. In augmentation to it, The tomatoes have been made for modification of crop quantity and the quality both.

On the stark contrast, some detrimental consequences are also there among them one is health issue. Ever since this method of yielding food was introduced, the number of childhood food allergies has risen significantly. In this sense observing health implications some people always prefer to take organic food.

Conclusively, there are always downsides of novel technology ever, hence same with the alteration of crops however, to meet the need of burgeoning population it has become need of hour to increase productivity of food by using the method of genetic engineering of crops and the grave repercussions should be abandoned.