Has the easier food preparation process nowadays improved the way people live?

Food processing and cooking are much easier due to the easy availability of modern kitchen appliances and pre-mix ingredients from the supermarket. Nowadays, people can enjoy a variety of meals daily basis. However, easier, quicker and tastier food have brought some difficult health issues too.

Let us begin with the positive impacts of easier food preparation in our life. Firstly, using modern types of kitchen equipment such as microwave, electronic cookers, ovens etc; have made cooking activities more convenient and fun. Correct use of right equipment has added a great deal of taste on food. Secondly, readymade food and pre-packed ingredients from the shelves of the supermarket provide us with a variety of taste and flavor with minimal cost and save a lot of time which can be utilized to pursue hobbies and/or spent with family. Furthermore, some ultra-modern can calculate the calorie from the food and which is very useful to people who want to control the diet. More importantly, modern way of cooking has largely reduced the kitchen hazards such as burning, heat irritation, fire danger etc.

In contrast, the convenient and quick meals have increased the intake of salt, sugar, and fat. Consequently, many people are facing health-related problems such as obesity, cardiovascular diseases etc. Premix ingredients have preservatives and other harmful contents and similarly processed meat such as ham, bacon, salami etc contains a lot of salt. Regular intake of preservatives and processed food for a long time could lead to dangerous health damage and cancer. Moreover, eating large amount junk or fast food also degrading our health and increasing weight.

In conclusion, human life is getting easier and more convenient with the modern way of cooking, however, bad eating habit is leading us toward serious health deterioration. A possible solution is to switch to healthy and fresh ingredients either we prepare and eat at home or eat outsides.