Homelessness is increasing in many major cities around the world. What do you think are the main causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it?

Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this day and age, it is undeniable that homelessness is considered a controversial issue in many parts of the world. Obviously, we live in an age when the number of homelessness individuals has grown in many major cities over the past several decades, which has had a considerable negative impact on social concerns. There are a few primary reasons for homelessness as well as some recommended solutions. In terms of the causes, first and foremost, I have to mention the absence of affordable housing and economic instability. It is evident that, due the impacts of a recent issue, the COVID-19 pandemic, the global economy tends to experience an extreme decrease day by day.

During much economic downturns, in many urban areas, housing expenses and the standard of living become increasing expensive for common workers year after year, resulting in certainly people, even those who have jobs, being unable to pay for their homes or rentals. Futhemore, job loss, underemployment, and a lack of social support can cause people and families to be at risked of homelessness.

Regarding remedies, it is believed that governments and local communities are primarily responsible. One significant approach is to give priority to the building of affordable housing. Governments and local communities should invest in developing housing alternatives that are affordable for people and families of various income levels. We also need society to organize helpful campaigns for homeless people. For instance, volunteers and benefactors need to build

charitable social houses or affectionate houses from community donations. Other solution is to put more effort into creating more jobs for the unemployed. If people can find a stable job or a well-paying job, it is easier to settle down and minimize the homelessness situation.

In conclusion, it is said that homelessness is an extreme problem worldwide. Instability in the economy and a lack of affordable housing are factors contributing to the growing problem of homelessness. It is essential to encourage the homeless to look for work opportunities and the government should have measures in place to control and support them.