Homelessness is increasing in many major cities around the world.

What do you think are the main causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With the rise in modernization, lifestyle of people have been greatly affected. However, it has also lead to some challenging situations that are as complex as ever. The most contentious issue today's topic reveals is, the significant increase in homelessness; what are it's reasons and how it can be solved? I will examine all the aspects leading to this problem and proactive measures that can be taken to resolve this issue.

There are several reasons that are causing homelessness. The main reason is inflation. Because, nowadays an average person is working on the minimum wage and the rates to buy a house are incredibly high, which becomes impossible for a person to afford. Eventually, it leads to homelessness. Furthermore, there has been a research conducted by "The Tribune in Europe" which stated that 36% of people are homeless because they cannot afford the prices to buy their own house. The only solution for this issue is, if government authorities can take some stringent action by working on the increasing inflation rates.

Another reason is bank loans and mortgage rates. As the interest rates on loans are comparatively high, additionally clearing bank loans has become an arduous task. Therefore, it has become difficult for people to get their dream house. For instance, a recent survey revealed that according to the housing market the sale for houses has decreased about 25% in Canada as compare to last year. In order to eradicate this challenging issue government need to lower the mortgage rates and housing prices.

Summing up, all the pertinent points mentioned above, I believe that homelessness has substantial effects on people. The rising interest rates and inflation are the root cause, therefore, it should be the government responsibility to resolve this issue by taking proactive actions against the increasing prices of the house and make them affordable for everyone.