HOW TO PROTECT YOURSELF FROM THE NEW COVID-19 PANDEMIC

Coronavirus disease 2019 is a serious respiratory disease affecting the whole mankind which can cause mild to severe illness and even death. People stay safe by taking some simple precautions in terms of watching for the symptom, social distancing, and personal protection. We should step by step to reduce the risk of getting infected.

First of all, the viruses are spread with lightning speed so the priority is to watch for the symptom. COVID-19 is a virus that can make its patients sick and weaker day after day until they are dead yet many countries do not think it is dangerous because when the disease started, the symptom is not too different from a common flu or cough. It can spread the virus before showing the symptoms. Hence, people should isolate themselves at home and quarantine when the neighbor or infected zone have covid 19.

Secondly, social distancing is important to slow the spread of covid 19 that minimize contact between potentially infected individuals and health people. Maintaining a distance of 2 meters between our and other people, then avoid crowded places and not shake hands or make close contact with other people as possible. As always check the public health department website for information on covid-19 in our area and follow guidelines from the authorities. We should restrict public transport such as buses, taxis and so on.

Finally, personal protection method which is significant for all patients or healthy people to wear a mask after coughing or sneezing, we should wash our hands before and after being on public transport especially door handles. Besides, mask selection is very crucial for preventing the spread of saliva and droplets from the respiratory tract and keep away extremely small viruses.

In conclusion, since covid-19 is a terrible disaster and cause a lot of detrimental impacts on our life, it is still proof that humans can face against pandemic by awareness and responsibility.