Leaders of the organization

First, the Chief Executive Officer and the Leaders of the organization are responsible for the quality of the organization they create. It is their responsibility to foster an internal positive environment that enables the organization to operate effectively internally, while externally be able to provide quality services and products to the customer. The better the leader, the better the internal environment and the final service products.

Next, the Project Manager in an organization has a lot of responsibility, of which accountability is a factor in becoming a great leader. And both the CEO and the leader have a responsibility to create an organized and humane environment among employees working internally, while also creating quality end products and services.

Executives as a leader bear the full responsibility of leading their entire organization, representing the ultimate force of work that their employees produce and deliver. Project managers are not leading at a macro level, they have a responsibility to lead the team members and they act as the team leader, representing the quality of work the team produces.

Project management often has the added challenge of leading a group of people who do not necessarily have to report directly to them. This shows that the Project Manager has to be a better leader to motivate and guide the team. But how to become a talented project manager capable of inspiring team members in a quality way?

To do this the best way, you should find people who have experience and demonstrated excellent leadership qualities. In 2002, Oren Harari wrote a book, "Colin Powell's Secret of Leadership." In this book, Oren can summarize the eighteen principles of what makes a great leader. One key principle that the book teaches is that great leaders are always cautious of the details, "If you excel at big things, you will develop habits in small matters. Excellence is no exception, it's a prevailing attitude. " Thus the Project Manager needs to be able to keep up with all the specifics, the more organized and disciplined, the easier it is to manage his projects. It is Colin Powell's priority to stay up to date with details and this has become a daily routine. The project manager needs to develop this daily vigilance discipline on details.

Another important aspect of Colin Powell's style of effective leadership is his belief in the fact that while planning matters, it is people who get the job done. Colin Powell says that every task is important: "I also believe that, deep down in my heart, no job in [the organization] is unimportant. I believe everyone has an important role. And it's my job of communicating and communicating across layers to the last person in the organization, the valuable role they're taking, and what they do contribute to the mission. As a project manager, you need to communicate with people about the importance of their tasks and their role in the project. And the ability to capture details and convey the importance of each person's role.

To have a high-quality project, management must be of high quality. The project manager as a leader must be able to express concern for quality in the details of the work, each performing the task. Excellence and quality must be indispensable for every mission and everyone involved in a project. Project managers are great leaders who know how to keep the team focused on the quality of tasks by staying up to date with details and communicating the importance of each team member's role.