Some people think students in primary school secondary school should be taught how to manage money because it is an important life skill Do you agree or disagree

Money is very important in the world today because it is used for almost everything. There are some people who think that students in primary and secondary schools should be taught how to manage money because it is an important life skill. However, in my opinion, I strongly believe students in primary and secondary institutions should be taught this very important skill to enable them navigate through life. In this essay I will discuss how learning financial management skills will present numerous job opportunities to an individual, and the wastage of resources as a result of lack of cash management knowledge

To begin with, a lot of job opportunities will be offered to an individual once they know how to manage cash. This skill will make the person to be sort after given that all organizations depend on money. To illustrate, Ada graduated from the University of Uyo at the age of 18, and she was employed that same year because of her vast knowledge in financial management. In summary, if someone is very skillful in managing funds, then it will present numerous jobs opportunities to the individual.

To continue, when a person does not know how to manage money, it will make them waste resources all the time. For instance, my elder brother whose name is "Chidi" was in charge of our late Dad's wealth, yet finances were wasted because of not knowing how to manage money. Clearly, it is true that a person will squander resources if they do not have the knowledge of managing cash.

In this essay I have discussed how learning financial management skills will present numerous job opportunities to an individual, and the wastage of resources as a result of lack of cash management knowledge