Improvements in health, education and trade is essential for the development of poorer nations. However, the governments of richer nations should take more responsibility for helping the poorer nations in such areas.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Today, although people in many developed countries have a good lifestyle, individuals in developing countries are still in trouble to provide essentials for their lives. Some people believe for having a good lifestyle poorer nations must improve the level of health, education, and trade. However, for this goal, developed countries are in charge to help them. I personally agree with this idea that I will discuss it in the following.

As a matter of fact, it is noticeable to know that helping the poorer nations not only will be improved the people's lifestyles in such areas but also it has some benefits for the developed countries. One of the main benefits is that it would prevent the immigration of many people from such areas to the developed countries. In fact, annually, a huge number of individuals immigrate to richer countries to get access to a better life. In point of fact, in poorer countries, people suffer from a lack of facilities such as health care services, education, and so on. Moreover, in such countries, due to the recession, there are no available employment opportunities for all people. Therefore, many people in low-income countries migrate to welfare countries in dreams of having a good life. However, heaps of immigration will make a lot of difficulties for both immigrants and citizens in developed countries. As for some of the difficulties, firstly, immigration would increase the population in a certain area. In fact, it might be hard for the authority to manage a huge number of people in a country. To illustrate this vividly, it might be challenging for the government to put regulations in the country because immigrants come from different cultures and ethnicity. Therefore, each of them has some rituals or festivals that they would like to follow them and thus it would be difficult to put particular rules for all of them. In addition, with the growing population, citizens will be confronted with some other issues such as the loss of job opportunities, air pollution, and so on.

Although, some richer nations think helping to poorer countries do not have any profit for them and they should extensively invest on their own countries, it should be considered that in many developing countries, there are different types of natural resources such as precious mines, petroleum, and even the best pasture and agricultural lands. In fact, many occupations can be created in these areas and the trade would be able to flourish there. In fact, developed countries would be able to invest in these areas to make manufactures and increase the trade between two nations. In this case, poorer countries also would economically progress and eventually the manner of people’s lives will improve.

To conclude, I am of the opinion that helping to poorer nations by welfare nations have some benefits for both nations. The most significant benefit is the reduction of excessive immigrants to developed countries. Alternatively, the trade between communities will significantly increase that it would influence the improvement of people lives in poorer countries.