Increase in the price of the petrol is the best way to control the air pollution and traffic. To what extent you agree or disagree.

In the last few decades there is drastic increase in the number of vehicles on the road. Some thinker believe that increasing the price of gasoline is most effective way to curb the air pollution and traffic however, others have the opinion that some other measure should also be follow to solve this problem.

If the cost of the fossil fuel increased it will definite help in minimizing the traffic by lower down the vehicles number on the road hence, it will assist in curbing the air pollution but on the dark side if the fuel price increased it will have an impact on regular commodities and market price of the objects will increase as everything directly or inversely depends on the transportation and if price raised the transportation will also become costly leading to inflation in the country. Therefore, this solution is short term solution and have big drawback as this might lead to economic crisis instead of solving the root problem.

On the other hand, public transportation should be encouraged. Government should make the public transportation more approachable, affordable, comfortable and most overwhelmingly hygienic. People avoid using this transportation system as it is less spacious, uncomfortable and unhygienic additionally, less frequent. Secondly, government should plan awareness campaigns to aware people about the devastating impact of pollution on environment and human health. Thirdly, this is the most overwhelming measure which should be taken to improve the situation of raising pollution and traffic that is by educating children at colleges and schools. They should be given lectures an impact of pollution and also asked about the different solution to curb these problem making it more interesting and interactive session. This the most optimistic view.

To conclude, we can say increment in the cost of non-renewable resource is efficient way to sort the problem even though, other solutions such as education, public transport and awareness to public can act as better solution and long term strategy to sort these problems.