An increasing number of people are purchasing what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

The advent of the internet and cutting-edge technologies introduced a different platform to purchase products online. Due to this, a significant number of persons prefer to purchase the required items such as clothes, grocery and daily household goods from commercial websites. This essay will suggest convenience as a major advantage and examples of fraud and genuine quality as the primary disadvantage associated with this trend.

Online stores offer convenient methods of home delivery at the desired slot to its customers. Also, easy return and exchange is an added benefit to consumers. For instance, Amazon offers prime delivery service at one time minimal payment and guarantee prompt delivery of the ordered product within a day. In fact, shopping from such websites save lots of time and travelling cost of working class people. Therefore, from the customer point of view, the services these sites offer are quite appealing.

Despite these advantages, the authenticity of these commercial sites and quality of products these shopping sites sale is unguaranteed in this modern era of cybercrime and the manufacturing of duplicate products. One cannot examine the superiority and goodness of eatables such as fruits, vegetables and dairy products available online. Most of the time this category of items are non-returnable and non-refundable by online sellers. A recent study published by the Times of India, the Indian newspaper suggests that there were 20% fraud commercial websites reported in the year of 2018, which were selling duplicate products to its buyers. Therefore, It substantiates that online shopping has associated risk of online payment and no guarantee of a genuine product.

By hammering the final nail, I pen down by saying that online purchase is advantageous if the convenience of buyers is considered. However, they should also be careful while making online payments and ensure that quality is guaranteed by sellers.