With an increasing population communicating via Internet and text message, face to face communication will become a thing in the past.To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, technology has paved its way to popularity with having massive number of users. Computers and cellphones are only a few of the medium in the usage of the internet. The writer agrees to the proposition that personal interaction will soon be outdated and will discuss in this essay the advantages of using the internet as means of exchanging messages.

Communication is an important factor for humans in order to build a strong relationship. Although face to face communication is basically the norm, people have already embraced and utilized the internet and SMS messaging as an avenue to get in touch with their loved ones and friends.

Various social media applications have been created to aid the need of being in contact, especially to those who are living or working far from home. Moreover, these means of virtual contact is not only accessible to people but is economical because it is very affordable despite its mobility and demand. Everyone can call and send messages anytime they feel the need to communicate, as long as they have an internet connection on their computers, pocket phones and laptops.

In conclusion, it is a fact that there is no substitute to the feeling of being able to see and personally interact with the people close to you. However, we should be able to adopt to this fast changing world and realize that technology is already on its brink and accept that no matter how new and complicated it may seem, it is somehow beneficial to humans.