Influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of biodiversity.

What are the primary causes of loss of biodiversity?

What solutions can you suggest?

For centuries, human beings and other species have coexisted peacefully on Earth. However, in recent times, despite knowing about biodiversity's importance, human activity has caused massive extinctions of different living creatures. There are a few possible methods that will reduce the impact of man-made problems on the world's ecosphere.

The two main reasons of animal and plant extinction are changes to their natural habitations and overexploitation of natural resources. When humans artificially transform the environment, they destroy vegetation and animals' original living conditions. For instance, to build new roads people cut down trees and cement the soil, altering the environment. Because of this, lot of species suffer and eventually die out. Also, when activities connected with capturing and cultivating a natural resource are too intense in a particular area, the resources become exhausted. For example, overfishing doesn't leave enough time for fish to breed and makes them eventually disappear. Thus, human actions often deplete local flora and fauna and cause destruction of biodiversity.

Some probable solutions to this problem are protection nature and promoting awareness among the public. By protecting areas where human activity is limited and avoiding overexploitation of its resources, we can save the untouched environment and help the survival of other species. Furthermore, the next step in preventing loss of ecosystem is informing the general population about the dangers of this problem. This way, people will be more conscious about the nature and won't overuse or destroy its resources.

To conclude, public actions that alter the environment have negative impact on the world's ecosystem. However, by protecting the grasslands and natural areas, and enlightening people about the problems, the extinction of other species can be minimized significantly.