International travel is becoming cheaper, and more and more countries open their door and with more and more tourists.Do the advantages of the increased tourism outweigh its disadvantages?

Nowadays, people are enticed to have vacations in forwign countries. Travelling overseas is now comparatively easy on the pocket as it was in the erstwhile and because of this most of thw countries are welcoming visitors to holiday at their place. However, it is a bone of contention that the merits overweigh the demerits. This essay intends to delve into both the sides to reach a concluded viewpoint.

To begin with, there are myriad of pros of tourism of which the first and foremost is economical growth of host country. To illustrate, the more tourists visit any country more the residents will earn from them which exhibits the per capita income.Moreover, there will be a rise im employment opportunities as the people can start new business which will fascinate more globetrotters like Restaurants, photo- booth etc.

Furthermore, the popularity index of the place will also increase worldwide as every year global tourism survey is conducted and ranks are given to every country which in results give them monetary benefits.

On the other hand, one cannot overlook the detrimental effects of tourism. Firstly, visitors while enjoying their gala time forgets that they also have some responsibilities too when they go to visit some other place for example; It is mostly seen that travellers often put garbage all around and makes the surrounding dirty. Secondly, to make money from the tourists locals hike the prices of goods and services which also dig a hole in residents pocket.

To conclude, it is clear from the reasons aforementioned that the benefits overshadow the cons of tourism. However, government should put strict rules for the travellers to preserve the environmental conditions. Also, local councils should keep and eye on the small vendors to control the prices as they must be affordable for everyone.