The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing.What is the reason for the growth in overweight people in society?How can this problem be resolved?

Across the globe, obesity has become a bone of contention. More than half of a population are at a fear of chronic health issues because of being obese. This essay intends to delve into the causes of this doom and gloom and possible solutions for the same.

To begin with, people getting fat have myriad of reasons of which the first and foremost is unhealthy eating habits. To illustrate, people are now more enticed to eat junk food which intensifies the fat cells in the body rather than eating fruits and vegetables for a healthy frame. Moreover, lack of exercise also contributes in increasing obesity as people nowadays stick to their mobiles phones and there is no physical activity as it was in the erstwhile.

Furthermore, Stress is another major reason of people getting plumpy as it is proven fact that having too much stress results in bulgy tummy and affects negatively on one's overall health.

However, there are numerous solutions to the aforementioned issue. Firstly, local bodies should organize seminars or programmes to encourage people to eat healthy and also make them aware of the side effects of eating junk food. Secondly, there should be some sports activities and competitions organised at school or workplace to engage people in them. At the end, counseling should be given at offices and educational institutions for stress management. Meditation is also a good option to handle stress.

To conclude, it is true that population is becoming vulnerable to being over sized but the causes behind it comes with relevant solutions. However, the situation can come to an ebb is the solutions are best enforced.