The internet has greatly increased our access to information. To what extent do you think this is a good thing?

​There is no doubt that the internet has become a hub of all information that person is looking for any subject matter. I completely agree with the statement.

The most significant advantage of the cyberspace is that anybody can access data from any location at any time without waiting for extended hours. As it is globally connected with multiple computers to fetch data for the users, provided each network should consist of a unique identification number. For instance, customers can easily book flight tickets online with the help of the internet without standing in a serpentine queue for long hours. In contrast, if it had not introduced globally decades ago, we would have still working manually to get the things done.

Furthermore, the internet is a vast source of information. We can easily find all subjects of matter at one browser, unlike the book where we need to buy several copies for a different subject matter. For instance, Google is a browser where a user can find any data related to various topics. Most of the business is heavily dependent on the internet to run it efficiently. Sometimes, in the absence of net, it becomes an arduous job for a business person to run the business without a halt.

To sum up the essay, no doubt the internet is a vital source to upgrade the knowledge​ of a person ​. Multiple users from multiple locations simultaneously can use it. However, it has some limitations too that ​​we should take into account like in the absence of electricity or power no internet works.