The internet has greatly increased our access to information. To what extent do you think this is a good thing?

Nowadays, human are observed an exploding of the Internet which has significantly interfere with our ways approaching information. In my opinions, the conveniences brought by the internet cannot be denied, besides it, some of its negative impacts are also needed to consider appropriately.

To begin with, the most observable benefit is that people can have their desire answers in wink of an eye when asking for information on the Internet. Searching tools have ability to immediately give back up to five million results that related to users' key words. Lack of information is not a serious problem anymore, instead of spending all day longs struggling in massive libraries, Internet users can have up-to-date literature reviews in just one click.

However, there are some troubles when dealing with such abundant sources information. It is uncertain that whether this information is verified or not. Therefore, Internet users may get confused and even take up misleading acknowledgement. Furthermore, the Internet can become the best medium of criminal activities by taking advantages of its instantly exchanging information capacity. Illegal activities and information are broadly spread over management of competent authority . For example, privately information about any individuals is threatened to be published without any owners’ approval , which is absolutely read by thousands of Internet users and lead to extremely consequences associating to human rights and honors.

Last but not least, with the unstoppable development of the Internet, users are not only come in for its advantages but also being raised awareness about its potential risks. By this way, the Internet can become an effectively searching information tools by wiser users.