Internet technology means people do not need to travel to foreign countries to understand how others live. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that people can perceive international lives by using internet technology gadgets without setting their foot in those countries. Although the development of internet technology helps humans approaching information about other countries easily I would consider that traveling is the best way to gain knowledge about overseas life.

On the one hand, traveling is a practical way to clear our misconceptions about other nations. Today, various information is updated on the internet for different purposes. Some people who have not the chance to travel abroad feel confused between opposite information. Thus, people should experience the countries by their own five senses in order to have accurate viewpoints. For example, Saudi Arabia is portrayed as the most dangerous country for women by the New York Times magazine website in 2015 because they are only allowed to wear Burkha. This was proved untruths by President Barack Obama when he visited Saudi.

On the other hand, people can enjoy and experience new things by themselves. If people just apprehend information about abroad countries by watching images or videos on the screen, their lives become extremely boring and monotonous. By traveling, tourists can see the beautiful views and participant in interesting activities such as wearing customs, eating local food, or playing traditional games. For instance, every year, numerous foreigners visit Japan to see cherry blossoms, wearing kimono, and eat sushi.

In conclusion, it is convenient that people can understand information about other countries by using the internet and technological gadgets but I strongly believe that traveling is the perfect way in acquiring foreign cultures and lives. Experience is always the best method to learn new things.