'The Internet will never replace traditional crouse books in schools'. How far do you agree with this prediction>

In the recent times, there has been a substantial growth in internet based self-learning. However, I agree with the prediction that internet will not be able to substitute conventional teaching methods in schools. During this essay, I would justify my stand.

Internet has a plethora of information available for consumption, but it is not organized to impart structured learning to the students. Whereas on the other hand, pedagogical experts have designed the syllabus in schools after meticulous research. Schools' course work is tailored while bearing in mind the age of the students and the right kind of information/ tasks which would help the pupils to advance their understanding about the subject. Students can take aid from internet to enhance their knowledge but in order to measure and track their academic progression we need the conventional teaching methods of schools.

In addition to this, information available on the internet needs to be taken with a pinch of salt. Content on the internet cannot be validated and hence it's risky to depend on internet as a fundamental learning method. On the contrary, school books are reviewed by several subject experts to ensure that correct information is being presented to children for studying and hence more reliable. Hence, reliability of the information is another cardinal factor which makes the traditional course books in schools indispensable.

To summarize, internet can very well be used a supporting tool but uncertainty regarding the suitability of the content for a particular age group and lack of reliability makes it a lesser dependable method of imparting education. Hence, in my view internet would never be able to take place of traditional course books in schools